York Student Think Tank Wins Society of the year!

yusu awards

Last Night the York Student Think Tank won the ‘Society of the year award’ at the YUSU awards.

We’d like to thank everyone who has been a part of Think Tank in the last year, we’ve had an incredible year, running 15 policy labs, 2 major panel debates, running 2 research projects and conducting two consultations!

A special thank you goes out to:

Last years committee: Siobhan Lyons, Richard Crawshaw, Ellis Byrne, Zain Mahmood, Johannes Huber, Jenny Chang, Amy Shinder and Ciarán Morrissey

Sam Maguire: YUSU President


Dr Jane Grenville: Deputy Vice Chancellor for students